Zero XE
Light dual electric
Motor & performance
- Motor
- Mid-mounted
- Peak power
- 6 kW / 8 CV
- Peak torque
- 58 Nm
- Top speed
- 85 km/h
- Power-to-weight
- 12.62 kg/CV
- Note
- Continuous rated power (Zero does not quote peak for the XE)
Battery & charging
- Capacity (max)
- 4.3 kWh
- Capacity (nominal)
- 4.3 kWh
- Chemistry
- Lithium
- Onboard charger
- 0.8 kW
- Charge time
- Approximately 5.5 hours (800 W, off-board)
Drivetrain & belt
- Final drive ratio
- Chain
- Belt part number
- — (see dealer parts catalog)
- Transmission
- Variable gear reduction
Range (Zero figures)
- Combined
- 100 km
Chassis & suspension
- Model generation
- X-line · Cypher III (Gen 3)
- Front fork
- Front forks with adjustable preload (left fork) and rebound damping (right fork); no make/size or travel stated
- Rear shock (mono)
- Linkage-type rear shock (wishbone linkage / dogbone) with adjustable spring preload, compression damping and rebound damping; no make/size or travel stated
- Wheelbase
- 1355 mm
Brakes
- Front
- Hydraulic disc brake, DOT 4 fluid (caliper make/piston count and disc size not stated); friction plate wear limit 2.5 mm, disc wear limit 2.0 mm
- Rear
- Hydraulic disc brake, DOT 4 fluid (caliper make/piston count and disc size not stated); friction plate wear limit 2.5 mm, disc wear limit 2.0 mm
Wheels & tyres
- Wheel type
- spoked
- Front wheel / tyre
- 70/100-21M/C or 2.50-19
- Rear wheel / tyre
- 90/90-18M/C
- Front pressure (cold)
- 32 psi (225 kPa)
- Rear pressure (cold)
- 32 psi (225 kPa)
Lighting
- Headlight
- Separate high-beam and low-beam headlights, vertically adjustable (bulb tech/wattage not stated)
- Tail light
- Combined tail/brake light (illuminates with key on; brightens when brakes applied)
- Turn signals
- Front turn signals (bulb tech not stated)
Dimensions & weight
- Seat height
- 900 mm
- Ground clearance
- 310 mm
- Curb weight
- 101 kg
Real-world data
Real-world figures for the Zero XE — aggregated and anonymized from actual riding data, not brochure numbers.
Components, MY2026
What Zero’s own manual specifies for this exact model year, and how widely each part was shared across the range. Every row names the manual behind it.
| Part | As the manual describes it | On this model | Shared with |
|---|---|---|---|
| Front tyre | 70/100-21the manual gives the dimension and names no maker | 2026 only | this line only |
| Rear tyre | 90/90-18the manual gives the dimension and names no maker | 2026 only | this line only |
| Motor | Not identified for this model year — described generically — no maker and no dimension, so it cannot be identified as a part | ||
| Front fork | Not identified for this model year — no manufacturer and no discriminant in the text | ||
| Rear shock | Not identified for this model year — described generically — no maker and no dimension, so it cannot be identified as a part | ||
| Front brake | Not identified for this model year — no manufacturer and no discriminant in the text | ||
| Rear brake | Not identified for this model year — no manufacturer and no discriminant in the text | ||
| ABS / stability control | Not identified for this model year — field absent from sheet | ||
| Final drive belt | Not identified for this model year — field absent from sheet | ||
No catalogue row names the Zero XE for MY2026 directly. Parts fitted to it may still be listed under a platform token, which this page will not expand for you — browse the part index instead.
Maintenance & parts
From the official Zero owner & service manuals.
Consumables & wear parts
- Final drive
- Chain
- Brake fluid
- DOT 4
- Front tyre
- 70/100-21M/C or 2.50-19
- Rear tyre
- 90/90-18M/C
- Headlight
- Separate high-beam and low-beam headlights, vertically adjustable (bulb tech/wattage not stated)
- Tail light
- Combined tail/brake light (illuminates with key on; brightens when brakes applied)
- Turn signals
- Front turn signals (bulb tech not stated)
Final drive service
- Final drive
- Chain final drive — lubricate & check tension per the service schedule (no Gates belt).
- First / break-in service
- Initial 60 mi (100 km)
Key torque specs
- Rear axle
- 81 ± 7 lb·ft (110 ± 10 Nm)
- Front axle
- 20 ± 2 lb·ft (27.5 ± 2.5 Nm)
- Rear sprocket screws
- 22 ± 1.5 lb·ft (30 ± 2 Nm)
- Front caliper bolts
- 22 ± 1.5 lb·ft (30 ± 2 Nm)
- Front brake rotor bolts
- 7 ± 1.5 lb·ft (10 ± 2 Nm)
- Rear brake rotor bolts
- 7 ± 1.5 lb·ft (10 ± 2 Nm)
- Swingarm to frame
- 81 ± 7 lb·ft (110 ± 10 Nm)
- Front motor mount
- 44 ± 4 lb·ft (60 ± 5 Nm)
Service schedule
- Every 300 mi (500 km)Drive chain: check tension/adjust, inspect for wear, clean and lubricate
- Every 1,250 mi (2000 km)Check hardware torque, inspect sprockets, inspect wiring harnesses, check tip-over protection, check wheel/steering/suspension/swingarm bearings
- Every 3,100 mi (5000 km)Drive chain: replace
- Every 4,300 mi (7000 km) or 4 monthsGear oil: replace
- Every 6,200 mi (10000 km) or 12 monthsBrake fluid: replace, front suspension: replace as necessary
Service timeline
Every occurrence of every interval, from Zero's XE_OM_-_EU_English-_8812081-AI.pdf, page 48.
Recurring
Every mark is one occurrence, to 10k kmDrive chain: check tension/adjust, inspect for wear, clean and lubricate
Check hardware torque, inspect sprockets, inspect wiring harnesses, check tip-over protection, check wheel/steering/suspension/swingarm bearings
Drive chain: replace
Gear oil: replace
Brake fluid: replace, front suspension: replace as necessary
Specifications extracted from the official Zero Motorcycles owner & service manuals (EU / metric figures). Values are for guidance — always confirm against your bike's manual.