Zero XB
Youth / light off-road
Motor & performance
- Motor
- PMSM (permanent magnet synchronous motor), mid-mounted
- Peak power
- 4 kW / 5 CV
- Peak torque
- 42 Nm
- Top speed
- 45 km/h
- Power-to-weight
- 12.6 kg/CV
- Note
- Continuous rated power (Zero does not quote peak for the XB)
Battery & charging
- Capacity (max)
- 2.4 kWh
- Capacity (nominal)
- 2.4 kWh
- Chemistry
- Lithium (74V / 32 Ah)
- Onboard charger
- 0.8 kW
- Charge time
- Approximately 3 hours (800 W off-board charger; 110 V or 220 V AC input)
Drivetrain & belt
- Final drive ratio
- Chain (internal gear-reduction belt + chain final drive)
- Belt part number
- — (see dealer parts catalog)
- Transmission
- Variable gear reduction
Range (Zero figures)
- Combined
- 75 km
Chassis & suspension
- Model generation
- X-line · Cypher III (Gen 3)
- Front fork
- Telescopic front forks, adjustable preload (left fork) and rebound damping (right fork); air chamber recommended ~110 ± 10 psi (758 ± 69 kPa)
- Rear shock (mono)
- Rear shock adjustable for spring preload, compression damping, and rebound damping
- Wheelbase
- 1240 mm
Brakes
- Front
- Hydraulic disc brake, DOT 4 fluid, lever-actuated with sight-glass reservoir (no caliper/disc size stated)
- Rear
- Hydraulic disc brake, DOT 4 fluid, lever-actuated with sight-glass reservoir (no caliper/disc size stated)
Wheels & tyres
- Wheel type
- spoked
- Front wheel / tyre
- 70/100-19M/C or 2.50-19
- Rear wheel / tyre
- 70/100-19M/C or 2.75-19
- Front pressure (cold)
- 29 psi (200 kPa)
- Rear pressure (cold)
- 29 psi (200 kPa)
Lighting
- Headlight
- Separate high-beam and low-beam headlights, vertically adjustable (no bulb type/wattage stated)
- Tail light
- Combined tail light / brake light (illuminates with key on; brightens under braking)
- Turn signals
- Front turn signals (operated via left combination switch); bulb type not stated
- Running light (DRL)
- LED
Dimensions & weight
- Seat height
- 832 mm
- Ground clearance
- 270 mm
- Curb weight
- 63 kg
Real-world data
Real-world figures for the Zero XB — aggregated and anonymized from actual riding data, not brochure numbers.
Components, MY2026
What Zero’s own manual specifies for this exact model year, and how widely each part was shared across the range. Every row names the manual behind it.
| Part | As the manual describes it | On this model | Shared with |
|---|---|---|---|
| Front tyre | 70/100-19the manual gives the dimension and names no maker | 2026 only | this line only |
| Rear tyre | 70/100-19the manual gives the dimension and names no maker | 2026 only | this line only |
| Motor | Not identified for this model year — described generically — no maker and no dimension, so it cannot be identified as a part | ||
| Front fork | Not identified for this model year — described generically — no maker and no dimension, so it cannot be identified as a part | ||
| Rear shock | Not identified for this model year — no manufacturer and no discriminant in the text | ||
| Front brake | Not identified for this model year — no manufacturer and no discriminant in the text | ||
| Rear brake | Not identified for this model year — no manufacturer and no discriminant in the text | ||
| ABS / stability control | Not identified for this model year — field absent from sheet | ||
| Final drive belt | Not identified for this model year — field absent from sheet | ||
No catalogue row names the Zero XB for MY2026 directly. Parts fitted to it may still be listed under a platform token, which this page will not expand for you — browse the part index instead.
Maintenance & parts
From the official Zero owner & service manuals.
Consumables & wear parts
- Final drive
- Chain (internal gear-reduction belt + chain final drive)
- Brake fluid
- DOT 4
- Front tyre
- 70/100-19M/C or 2.50-19
- Rear tyre
- 70/100-19M/C or 2.75-19
- Headlight
- Separate high-beam and low-beam headlights, vertically adjustable (no bulb type/wattage stated)
- Tail light
- Combined tail light / brake light (illuminates with key on; brightens under braking)
- Turn signals
- Front turn signals (operated via left combination switch); bulb type not stated
Final drive service
- Final drive
- Chain final drive — lubricate & check tension per the service schedule (no Gates belt).
- First / break-in service
- Initial 60 mi (100 km)
Key torque specs
- Rear axle nut (chain adjustment)
- 55 ± 4 lb·ft (75 ± 5 Nm)
- Front axle shaft
- 17 ± 2 lb·ft (22.5 ± 2.5 Nm)
- Front axle pinch bolts
- 8 ± 1 lb·ft (10.5 ± 1.5 Nm)
- Motor sprocket nut
- 55 ± 4 lb·ft (75 ± 5 Nm)
- Swingarm to frame
- 55 ± 4 lb·ft (75 ± 5 Nm)
- Front brake caliper
- 7 ± 1.5 lb·ft (10 ± 2 Nm)
- Rear brake caliper
- 7 ± 1.5 lb·ft (10 ± 2 Nm)
- Fork mounting bolts
- 8 ± 1 lb·ft (10.5 ± 1.5 Nm)
- Steering column adjusting bolt
- 28 ± 2 lb·ft (37.5 ± 2.5 Nm)
Service schedule
- Initial 60 mi (100 km)Drive chain: check tension and adjust, inspect for wear
- Every 300 mi (500 km)Drive chain: check tension/adjust, inspect for wear, lubricate chain
- Every 1,250 mi (2,000 km)Hardware torque check, drive belt inspection and tension, sprocket wear, wiring harness security, tip-over protection, wheel/steering/suspension/swingarm bearings
- Every 3,100 mi (5,000 km)Drive chain: replace
- Every 6,200 mi (10,000 km) or 12 monthsBrake fluid replace, front suspension service
Service timeline
Every occurrence of every interval, from Zero's XB_OM_-_EU_English-_8812079-AE.pdf, page 46.
Break-in
Own scale — these all happen in the first 100 kmRecurring
Every mark is one occurrence, to 10k kmDrive chain: check tension/adjust, inspect for wear, lubricate chain
Hardware torque check, drive belt inspection and tension, sprocket wear, wiring harness security, tip-over protection, wheel/steering/suspension/swingarm bearings
Drive chain: replace
Brake fluid replace, front suspension service
Specifications extracted from the official Zero Motorcycles owner & service manuals (EU / metric figures). Values are for guidance — always confirm against your bike's manual.